Karis…. the final UKCAT push

Leave a comment

November 4, 2013 by Emedica

My Exam is booked for 20th September, the process of booking was quite easy. However, I would say it is a good idea to book early as the dates you may prefer may already be booked up.

As it comes to the last few weeks I am completing my last preparations and have also been practising with the UKCAT app which has been helpful when I’m travelling to work.  I feel all the practise questions have been so useful and have also allowed me to become aware of how the test will be structured.  I will be spending this last week to practice the timed test on the UKcat site and from there using UKcatprep.com to practice the sections.

 

I’d say if you are working it would be a good idea to take the week off around your exam just so you can concentrate and focus on all areas, and also to relax! I have also planned my journey and given myself extra time so I will not feel rushed on the day.

 

My personal statement ideas are coming along and I have asked various people to give their opinion. This is really helpful as ideas that you may find interesting others may find irrelevant, so it is a good idea to get other peoples’ perspective, as you can never be sure how the admissions tutor will feel about what you have chosen to write. Around the time of my GAMSAT and UKCAT exams I have decided to put on hold my volunteering commitments just so I have enough time to prepare for the both of them.

 

We have over 100 free UKCAT questions for you to try. We also have over 2000 fully updated UKCAT questions, with the same screen layout as the real thing. The service reflects all the new changes for the current year.

Leave a comment